Taking Stock | October

Standard

 

Oh man, I fell off the wagon last month. Let’s see what’s new… I’m still doing school, just one more month left of this semester. Unfortunately, there’s way too many semesters left to go before I’m done. I’ve also started a part-time Wellness Internship with a local county department and also started a part-time job at my university’s new Money Management center. Since being laid off, it seems like my schedule has constantly changed. Hopefully, it’s leveled out now. Hopefully. Didn’t do anything exciting for Halloween, just stayed home and watched some scary movies. Pretty low key this year.

So here’s a look into my October, another chapter down in the book called 2015.

What was YOUR favorite part of this month? Comment below! If you start your own Taking Stock – leave the URL below – would love to read all about your world 🙂

This month was kicked off by

Making: new friends

Cooking: kale chips

Drinking: coffee!

Reading: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Wanting: new clothes

Looking: for answers

Playing: the game of life

Deciding: on new work schedules

Wishing: for the years to slow down

Enjoying: getting soup and wings for date nights

Waiting: to see what happens

Liking: my jobs so far

Wondering: what’s wrong

Loving: being in my pajamas whenever possible

Pondering: what to do

Considering: that I’m still lucky

Buying: nothing lately!

Watching: The Walking Dead, Fear the Walking Dead and American Horror Story: Hotel

Hoping: to maintain my A average this semester

Marveling: at how naïve people are

Cringing: at the folks at Walmart

Needing: some new shirts and winter wear

Questioning: life

Smelling: fall air

Wearing: my hoodies more

Following: my own thoughts lately

Noticing: how happy others seem

Knowing: something good will come one day

Thinking: sad thoughts

Admiring: the differences in other people

Sorting: through donation items

Getting: more sleep!

Bookmarking: financial sites

Coveting: those new shirts!

Disliking: making less money

Opening: doors for myself

Giggling: at cute Dachshund pictures

Feeling: anxious

Snacking: on almonds. I’m addicted!

Wishing: for a sign

Helping: those less fortunate

Hearing: rain

Leave a comment