Taking Stock | September

Standard

 

So here’s a look into my September, another chapter down in the book called 2015.

What was YOUR favorite part of this month? Comment below! If you start your own Taking Stock – leave the URL below – would love to read all about your world 🙂

This month was kicked off by being laid off of my job, as my position was eliminated. A good and bad deal. I’ll certainly miss the money and short commute but I was unhappy there. And, it brought about a great opportunity. While job shadowing for my Health Promotion degree, I made a great contact and now have a Wellness Internship with a county office. Super excited!!!

I’ve also started another semester at school, taking Social Media Communications, Art and (still) doing Math. We’ve been on a few hikes recently and got to experience beautiful views of the fall season taking over the mountains. Not going to lie, there have been a few things that I’m struggling with recently but I’m trying to stay positive and push forward.

Making: works of art 🙂

Cooking: healthy, low-carb chicken alfredo. Yum!

Drinking: crystal lite. I’m addicted…

Reading: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

Wanting: for this congestion to go away

Looking: for another part time opportunity

Playing: grown up 🙂

Deciding: that I’m not ready to give up shorts and tank tops!

Wishing: my body would hurry and get back to normal. That competition was rough!

Enjoying: some beautiful hikes

Waiting: for Orlando in December…

Liking: eating bigger meals, less often

Wondering: how someone gives up on life and resorts to wearing pajamas, fuzzy slippers and a ratty shirt to Walmart. And seeing nothing wrong with it.

Loving: the protein oatmeal cookies!!

Pondering: the options and my feelings

Considering: sending my symptoms to the writers of House and seeing if they can find a cure.

Buying: not much lately, just the necessary items

Watching: all 6 Star Wars, plus the Family Guy versions, plus the cartoon versions. Nerd alert!

Hoping: that I rock at this internship

Marveling: at how fast this year has gone by

Cringing: at the scale

Needing: a girls night

Questioning: how I could have liked “My Stepmother is an Alien” growing up. That movie is terrible, with a capital T!

Smelling: the fall air

Wearing: more loose fitting shirts lately

Following: some new contacts on LinkedIn

Noticing: that the mornings are darker

Knowing: how to fully work my entertainment system would be a real plus sometimes.

Thinking: about taking 6 inches off at my next haircut appointment

Admiring: my ability to not devour the M&M’s and Reese’s Pieces in my cupboard. The struggle is real…

Sorting: through life

Getting: a better insight into different health fields

Bookmarking: some new books on goodreads.com

Coveting: shirts!

Disliking: making less money. Boo!

Opening: my mind to new possibilities

Giggling: at awesome 80’s movies

Feeling: happy that I canceled my Wen hair products trial membership.

Snacking: on string cheese

Helping: Shawn after his surgery

Hearing: nothing

2 thoughts on “Taking Stock | September

  1. My favourite part of September?
    That would undoubtedly be completing the very final piece of paperwork in me and my (American) wife’s long running battle with the bureaucratic nightmare that is the UK Border Agency and their immigration procedures. All done now until renewal time in a couple of years, phew.

Leave a Reply

