One + Life = Four | June 18

Standard

I’ve been a little behind on my life posts, these last few weeks have been pretty busy. So, here’s a quick recap of everything since my last post on June 7th. (Big breath!) Started adjusting back to “real” life after the comp, it’s still weird not working out as much but I’m loving the fact that I love being at the gym again and don’t see it as a chore. We had a BBQ with our friends last Wednesday, tried some elk burgers and saw their new (well, 6 month old) little boy. It was a fun few hours! Last weekend, we did some things around the house, checked out some tile for our kitchen backsplash and did some relaxing. This week has been spent getting ready for Mexico, we leave tomorrow!!! So excited!!

Hope you enjoy the glimpse into my life….

pool

Okay, this is from a few Sundays ago but it’s a cute pic that I wanted to share. After the gym, we decided to spend a little time at the local pool a few blocks from our house. It was fun walking around the little lagoon area and walking under the water. It was nice to enjoy the warm weather and spend time just kicking back with the hubs.

texas roadhouseWent to lunch with both of our parents and two of our very good friends. I love this place! And the company was great. It was a combo lunch, for my father-in-law’s birthday and an early Father’s Day for my dad since we’ll be gone on the actual day. It’s always great spending time with our wacky family and friends!

VideoAnd last night, I was fortunate to get recruited for some workout videos by an old friend who is super awesome. It was spur of the moment and I had tons of fun!Here’s a pic of one portion of the video. It will be used for marketing purposes for his personal training business. Really glad I was able to do this and, hey, it never hurts to get my face out in the world! 😀

flyingThis will be us tomorrow, on our way to Mexico! We’ll be staying at two different resorts in Playa Del Carmen – I can’t wait for some fun in the sun!!! After the stress of the last few months, between work and the competition, this is a much needed vacation and I’m super excited!

mexico

Leave a Reply

