Frittata Muffins – Recipe Courtesy of My Blogging Friend…

Standard

frittatas

Okay, the above picture is NOT the actual frittatas that I baked. I get so excited when my food is ready that I usually forget to take a finished picture. But…. mine did look very similar to the picture, which I’m extremely proud of.

I got the recipe from my lovely friend and fellow blogger, Julie @ From City to Suburbs. Check her out, she’s amazing!

Here’s the link to the recipe: http://www.fromcitytosuburbs.com/recipe-frittata-muffins/

I tweaked the recipe, mostly because I didn’t have any peppers on hand and don’t like onions. I just used what I had in the fridge (have to use it before we leave this weekend!).

I cut up carrots, cherry tomatoes, kale and spinach and filled the muffin cups about 2/3 to the top. I mixed 6 eggs with almond milk, pepper and salt and filled the cups. Because I cut up so many veggies, my version made 10 frittatas. In the future, I would fill the cups full of veggies and add more eggs. And probably eat with toast or something else, as the frittatas weren’t as filling as I had hoped. Maybe I was just too hungry! But, they were still a success! My husband thanked me for making dinner and said he really enjoyed them (score!).

We love trying out new recipes and doing things to make them “our own”. This was a total win, can’t wait to make them again!! 😀

3 thoughts on “Frittata Muffins – Recipe Courtesy of My Blogging Friend…

Leave a Reply

