One + Life = Four | June 7

Standard

I’m a few days late on my Sunday “life” post but this was one exhausting weekend! My weekdays consisted of training, eating and more training. Friday, I had to get my stage tan, attend the competitor’s meeting and prep some things for the next day. Saturday was a loooooong day. Up at 4:30am and didn’t get to bed until 1:30am but it was great! The competition was amazing. I was stressed, nervous and excited but I had a super fun day and am really proud of myself. See below!

Hope you enjoy the glimpse into my life….

folks

Me and my parents after I won my trophies. I know their expressions don’t show it, but they’re really excited and happy for me 🙂 My dad rarely smiles and my mom always has the “I’m so proud I could cry” look on her face whenever we accomplish something. They’re happy people, I swear. 🙂 I couldn’t have been happier at that moment, unless there was food involved. You’ll have to wait for the professional pics to be posted to see my suit!

trophiesClose up of my trophies. The smaller one is for 2nd place in my division (Novice Figure A) and the taller one is for 3rd place in the Open class (Figure). I can finally add some trophies of my own to my husband’s collection of bodybuilding trophy shelf 🙂 There is no money for winning, just these trophies and the sheer satisfaction of knowing what I accomplished.

pancakesThese are the start of our second round of pancakes at Denny’s, after the competition. First round was IHOP, then we made a last minute decision on the way home to stop at Denny’s. We’re like hobbits and consider this second breakfast. And damn they were good!! 🙂

muffinsHealthy blueberry muffins we made on Sunday. Blueberry protein powder and real blueberries made these phenomenal! This is exactly what I meant about getting back to normal life and our regular flexible dieting. So much yummy, healthy food we hardly know where to begin!!

4 thoughts on “One + Life = Four | June 7

  1. yaaaaaaaayyyy mcowder!! look at those trophies!! woop woop!! I’m super pistired I missed the post. but suuuuuper happy you one. a years worth of dedication and look at you, it paid off! big time! so proud to have “met you” through blogging keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

