Quirks Are Us Thursday | Volume #5

Standard

quirksI like the word “quirk”; it’s quirky. A much better term than “weird” to describe the little idiosyncrasies that make me, me.

Here are a few more quirks that make me, me. Share some of yours below, I would love to hear them!

dishes1. Dishes. I’m a dish Nazi in the sense that, when I wash dishes (yes, I actually hand wash dishes….), they must be methodically placed in the strainer to maximize space. When Shawn does them, I secretly cringe a little because bowls are everywhere, plates turned in different directions (AH!!!) and things randomly thrown in. I let it go because I’m glad he helps with the dishes. He doesn’t know the horrific chaos inside my head when this happens. What can I say? I like to have orderly dishes.

call2. Email/Phone Call Combo. I hate this combo. You know, where someone emails you then immediately calls you to either a) ask if you’ve gotten their email even though you haven’t received the email yet, let alone had time to read it, or b) proceeds to say they’ve emailed you and then explains the entire email to you. Seriously? Either email and wait for a response or, if it’s that urgent, just CALL in the first place. Don’t double bombard me with your stupidity.

poo3. Dog poop. I hate when people don’t clean up dog poop when taking their dogs for a walk. It bothers me to the point that I stew about it for minutes. How dare people?! It makes me want to bag it up, follow them and leave it on their porch with a note that says “Excuse me, I believe you dropped this…” Ugh!

Stay tuned for more quirks next week. I have a million of them…

2 thoughts on “Quirks Are Us Thursday | Volume #5

  1. dog poop also sucks when you have small children and don’t own a dog… so it’s like I have to police my kids because some body else thought they were entitled to not have to pick up after their dog. I could on for ever. I don’t think I would call this a quirk though. I think it just fallseems under good human skills…? lol a standard of living? not a caveman? I dunno, basically we are in the same boat with that one.

Leave a Reply

