One + Four = Life | May 31

Standard

Another busy week down! My week revolved around my workouts mostly, feels like I live at the gym right now. I also met with my volunteer coordinator to go over my paperwork, tour the facility and briefly discuss how things will work when I start volunteering in July. It’s been a great weekend so far, even took our little girl for a short walk on Saturday, a walk today and got caught up on homework so I can take this coming week off and focus on the competition and had a relaxing night.

Hope you enjoy the glimpse into my life…

walk 1

Me and our little girl, Savannah, during our walk yesterday. This is one of the rare times she’s actually looking at the camera; she tends to turn her head at the last minute. This was about the only shaded spot. We did a quick loop around the baseball field area because Savannah can’t do long treks. It was a nice little break from the house and gym though, plus I love spending some time with my family 🙂

walk 2Another view on our walk. The trail runs through multiple cities and you can join at multiple spots. This entrance we used is right next to my work and the area isn’t the most scenic (on the West side) but the East side (towards the river) is really beautiful in spots. I’m no artist but these old tracks are really calm and pretty in my opinion.

abs yetI just love this one! It sums up a lot of my feelings lately, with the competition getting closer. Plus it’s a cute picture 🙂

Still working hard now that it’s down to the wire. Only 6 more days!!!!

trailA cute pic of us on our trail walk today. The same trail by my work that we went on yesterday, just a different direction. Below is a view of the river from the bridge. It was nice to get out in the sunshine!

Totally by coincidence, we’re wearing shirts by the same company. Fear not, we usually aren’t that “matchy-matchy” couple 😉

trail 2

 

 

4 thoughts on “One + Four = Life | May 31

    • Yes, we finally had some good weather. It’s been really rainy the past few months and this weekend was like a heat wave in comparison! And thank you, I appreciate the compliment! Hope you’re having a great week 🙂

  1. I love your arms…I’m officially motivated to turn my arms into awesomeness after seeing this lol. love the pics looked like a fun filled day! can’t wait for your competition. picture me in the crowd with one of those #1 foam hands 😀 I know you will do great!

    • You are an absolute DOLL!!! I will definitely picture you and that #1 foam hand out in the crowd on Saturday 🙂 You always have to find something to motivate you and I appreciate the compliment!

Leave a Reply

