Quirks Are Us Thursday | Volume #3

Standard

quirksI like the word “quirk”; it’s quirky. A much better term than “weird” to describe the little idiosyncrasies that make me, me.

Here are a few more quirks that make me, me. Share some of yours below, I would love to hear them!

dials1. Car Temperature: Simply stated, whether it’s hot or cold, I like the temperature dials in my car to be on the same number. This drives my husband nuts. It’s an automatic response because I’m so used to doing what I want in my car. So when he’s riding shot gun and I get hot or cold, I adjust both dials to match what I want. He knows it’s automatic so he just looks at me, smiles and moves his dial where he wants it 🙂

dog bowl2. Dog Bowl Placement: When I feed our little girl, I have to put the bowl in the exact same location. Every time. I don’t switch it around, though my husband and I put the bowl in different spots when we each feed her. But I like it in a certain spot. That’s the “spot” for the bowl.

utensils3. Plastic Handled Utensils: I prefer plastic handled utensils, especially spoons. My husband is the opposite. I love them, he despises them. He went out and bought metal handled spoons (partly because we kept running out of clean ones) and moved all of the plastic spoons to the back of the drawer. Because I love the plastic ones, I keep getting them out from the back and using them for cookies and shakes. He was perplexed and pissed that they kept cropping up in the sink. If I leave one of these spoons on the counter (for me to use) and he grabs it, I actually give him the stink eye and let him know he’s taken my spoon. And it’s unappreciated. Yes, I’m that protective of my spoons. 🙂

Stay tuned for more quirks next week. I have a million of them…

Leave a Reply

