One + Four = Life | May 17

Standard

Well, it was an okay week. I’m on the upswing of this blasted cold, so that’s a plus. Despite being sick and not feeling the best, it’s been a productive and good weekend. Got some cute stuff for our friend’s baby shower next weekend. Just finished giving the hubs a haircut so I’m covered in hair 🙂 Getting ready to practice my posing for a few minutes, then settle into some homework time before getting my food ready for the week. Then it’s relaxation time for the rest of the day! Here’s a snapshot of my week.

Hope you enjoy the glimpse into my life….

study eat lift

This sums up the last week for me, with a little variation. My Journey to the Stage post breaks it all down but, for the most part, this will be my life for the next 3 weeks. Super busy but still plugging away!

sick

Unfortunately, this also sums up my week. Not sure where I caught it from but I caught something. And, sadly, gave it to Shawn. Which I feel super, super SUPER horrible for 😦 I’ve had this type of cold before, not too long ago, and it hits hard. Luckily, it’s not a full blown head cold but still slowing me down and irritating, nonetheless. I’m a trooper though!

girl

A nice belly-rubbing moment with our little girl. Ear flapped back, not a care in the world. Her, not me. Though, I didn’t really have a care in the world just then either. It was nice to enjoy a few moments before bed just focused on her.

 backyard

The view from my patio door. It’s been chilly and rainy this week, we had quite the wind/rain storm yesterday and into today. Typically, you could see the mountains beyond the houses but, due to the storms, they aren’t visible. Must be getting some snow up there! Boo! 🙂 Seems like April showers just brought more May showers instead of flowers. Looks like another week of showers ahead, too. Oh well….

2 thoughts on “One + Four = Life | May 17

  1. it’s been rainy all week here and we get another week of rain next we…uuugghh. your doggy is the cutest. when a dog’s getting their belly rubbed their face alone makes me want to trade places lol. thanks for sharing pieces of your world, hope you and Shawn made swift recoveries!

Leave a Reply

