My Journey to the Stage ‘aka’ Scared Sh**less – Entry 7: Going Mental

Standard

May 16: Not going to lie, this week was tough. Had the onset of cold symptoms on Monday and some type of cold by Monday night/Tuesday morning. Sadly, gave it to my husband so it made me feel even worse 😦

stressThis week my anxiety about everything has increased. I started a new semester of school, in addition to the Math 1010 I’m still taking at the applied tech school. Together with the 2x a day gym sessions and me freaking out over my posing, I was mental the first half of the week.

zoolanderMy next posing session is Wednesday. As always, I’m fearful that I’m not practicing enough and my coach will be disappointed. With the extra sessions and feeling tired, I’ve been fitting in the posing where I can, even it’s just 5-10 minutes of doing the moves in front of my bathroom mirror.

My knee has been acting up the last week, which has affected my quad sessions and, worse, my squats. Ah!!!

On a bright note, I’m starting to lean out. For me, it’s noticeable in my arms and shoulders first and then works it way down. Plus, Shawn is very encouraging and ensures me that my body will come together just nicely and to stop stressing. Me? Stress? Never…. 🙂

excitedSome will take place in the next few days. It’s a double edge sword. I love pushing the limits and am curious to see just what my body will look like but it’s exhausting at the same time. Only 3 weeks separates me from the stage. From displaying all my hard work and dedication. I’m still so nervous I could throw up but still excited!

Leave a Reply

