Quirks Are Us Thursday | Volume #2

Standard

quirks

I like the word “quirk”; it’s quirky. A much better term than “weird” to describe the little idiosyncrasies that make me, me.

Here are a few more quirks that make me, me. Share some of yours below, I would love to hear them!

lanes1. Double Left Turning Lanes: You know, those double left turn lanes? That ultimately merge into a single lane shortly after you turn? They bring me anxiety when someone is in the lane next to me. Are they going to floor it and try to cut me off to merge over? Are they expecting me to floor it? Are we both going to just hang back, side by side, until the other gets pissed off? All options are contemplated and create anxiety in my mind.

odd2. TV Volume: I don’t like when the tv volume is an odd number, like 7. I have to round up or down to the appropriate even number that ultimately provides the better sound. Oddly enough though, odd numbers are my preferred number in daily life. They look prettier to me. Yes, I know this sounds insane. I’ve made piece with it.  

icky3. Not Quite Dry Hands: I can’t have partially wet/dry hands. When I wash my hands, I must fully dry them before leaving the bathroom. No exception. Whether it’s paper towels or the powerful hand dryers that make your hand skin flap around, my hands must be 100% dry. If they’re not, it just feel icky and wrong. Especially when I go to put my lifting gloves or wedding ring on. *Side note, I cannot wash my hands while wearing my wedding ring. It locks the wetness underneath and feels even more icky.

Stay tuned for more quirks next week. I have a million of them…

Leave a Reply

