One + Four = Life | May 10

Standard

Once again, I’m a day late in posting. Yesterday was a little busy with the gym and taking my mother-in-law shopping. By the time we got home, I was pretty worn out. Plus, I had to dig into the delicious turkey (below) and relax for the remaining hours of the day. It was a great weekend and, other than a slow work week, a great week.

Hope you enjoy the glimpse into my life…

kitchen

My new “scented” plug in light. My mother bought this for me on our last shopping trip. I also have a red one in my living room. Absolutely love them! Just add a scented bar, turn on the light and my house smells absolutely wonderful! This works so much better than the big warmer I have in my kitchen. Love it!

training

Volunteer world, here I come! Met briefly with the program director and have started working on the training material. I won’t start volunteering until July but am super excited (and really nervous!). Hopefully it’s a good fit and I can help make a difference. It’s so unlike anything I’ve ever done before and I’m truly looking forward to the experience, good or bad.

turkey

This is a 2 part picture, mainly because I have no idea how to merge pictures together and forgot to take a picture right after I took it out of the oven. So…. this is a delicious turkey and veggie that we made yesterday. YUMMY!

veggies

kitchen

Also from the recent shopping trip with my mother (she spoiled me for my late birthday gifts!). Cute kitchen décor that I picked out and have yet to put above my cabinets. I love the colors and style of both pieces!

If you’re interested in playing along, head over to Pip’s blog and drop your link in her collection + check out other One + Four = Life posts. Drop your link below as well, I would love to check them out!

2 thoughts on “One + Four = Life | May 10

  1. I’m sure it was delicious but at first glance I though the picture of the turkey was of a really angry pig’s head! Probably means my contacts have been in too long

Leave a Reply

