Quirks Are Us Thursday | Volume #1

Standard

quirks

I like the word “quirk”; it’s quirky. A much better term than “weird” to describe the little idiosyncrasies that make me, me. Sometimes my quirks are serious business, one that people should not mess with. Others, I can laugh at myself about. I figured, why not share some on this fine Thursday? And every Thursday after that?

Here are a few quirks that make me, me. Share some of yours below, I would love to hear them!

clothes1. Clothes/Hangers: My shirts all need to hang with the front facing left, back facing right. With the hanger going over the rod so it’s easy to pull off. This picture symbolizes a closet nightmare for me. If the hubs does laundry and hangs my clothes wrong, I have to fix them immediately.

desk2. My desk/supplies: My desk isn’t spotless and tidy but everything has it’s place. And that’s where it needs to stay. My blood boils when someone uses something from my desk (without asking) and puts it away in the wrong spot. They think no one will notice. But I do.

kitchen drawer3. Cabinets/Drawers: They need to be shut. Period. It drives me nuts when cabinet doors or drawers are left partially open. I have to close them. This is one I can laugh at myself over. The hubs thinks it’s funny, too. He occasionally will leave things open on purpose because he knows it will bother me. One day, I came home to find all of the kitchen cabinets and drawers open. He thought it was hysterical. Admittedly, it did make me laugh 🙂

Stay tuned for more quirks next week. I have a million of them…

Leave a Reply

