One + Four = Life | May 3

Standard

Had a super busy week and a great weekend! Got to spend time with my mom (late birthday get together), friends and the hubby. Here’s a little snippet of my activities.

Hope you enjoy the glimpse into my life…

backyard

Visited my parents yesterday (late birthday visit to my dad). It was a lovely day, so we sat outside in their backyard. Here is the quaint view from the covered swing. It was great chatting with them, watching the dogs play and enjoying the lovely weather.

me

This was my second attempt at heatless waves (see you tube video by Vivian Vo-Farmer – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bsGuWokn47A). My first attempt, I let my hair air dry a little, then pulled it back. The overall results for both were just okay. I doubt I’ll try it again, though the ‘before’ pigtail buns are kind of nice for camping, the gym or just to pull your hair up.

pictures

My picture doesn’t do these canvas prints justice, the colors are absolutely beautiful. During our little shopping session (for my birthday a while back), my mother so kindly treated me to some lovely items. These pictures were from a cute little craft/décor store in the mall. They were 75% off, which was a huge score. I love them and can’t wait to get them on the walls!

food

I am seriously addicted to this meal. It’s white rice, veggies and shredded chicken with Frank’s Red Hot Sauce, Soy Sauce and a few spices all cooked my skillet. Love the flavors! I cook this every chance I get. I do my best to savor every bite, though I really want to just inhale the deliciousness 🙂

If you’re interested in playing along, head over to Pip’s blog and drop your link in her collection + check out other One + Four = Life posts. Drop your link below as well, I would love to check them out!

2 thoughts on “One + Four = Life | May 3

    • You’re too kind! I didn’t love that hair trick but I do love my long hair. I used to have it really short, shorter than yours now, and have been steadily growing it out for the last 6 years. Now that it’s long, I’m not letting go! 🙂 Actually, I’m probably letting go of about 2-3 inches this Saturday when I get it cut. It’s a tad bit too unruly and heavy right now. I’m getting the Brazilian again, which makes my hair wonderful! Keep working at yours, don’t give up!

Leave a Reply

