One + Four = Life | April 26

Standard

This was a good week indeed. Really, my weeks from here on out will revolve around the gym and training. So my upcoming One + Four posts might be a little boring 🙂 But this week was good. The weekend was definitely the best part because we had nothing going on. I was able to enjoy some quality time with Shawn as we had no where pressing to be and nothing pressing to do. We had some cocoa :), kicked back and relaxed. It was wonderful!

Hope you enjoy the glimpse into my life….  

fitcon

We went to Fit Con Friday and got to listen to some amazing speakers and score lots of free samples of protein, pre-workout and other goodies. Super fun time! Here, Ben Pakulski was giving a talk and called me up to demonstrate some moves. I was super nervous, especially when I looked at the crowd (I had been in the front row) and realized how many people had actually gathered to listen to him. It was pretty cool to be called up though, even if I looked like a sweaty deer in headlights. Spent a great afternoon with the hubby, learning about one of our biggest passions: Fitness.

arm

Selfie alert: meet my left arm! I’m not one who brags but I’ve received a lot of compliments this week on how my upper body is looking. And I’m proud. So really, I’ll consider it just sharing something I’m proud of, not bragging 🙂 I’m still pushing myself each day, bringing the intensity.  Game on!

cocoa

My mug of protein cocoa, a favorite drink of mine! Super easy to make and super yummy to drink 🙂 I love kicking back after a long day, having a cup of cocoa and relaxing with my little family. This is usually a Sunday treat or after dinner but before dessert treat. It warms my bones.

cookies

Another favorite of mine, and something I have almost nightly, is protein cookies with Walden Farms chocolate syrup on top. Picture is before baking. They can also be put in the freezer and eaten as a cold dessert. Delicious and healthy! Love them!!

If you’re interested in playing along, head over to Pip’s blog and drop your link in her collection + check out other One + Four = Life posts. Drop your link below as well, I would love to check them out!

2 thoughts on “One + Four = Life | April 26

Leave a Reply

