One + Four = Life | April 12

Standard

Oh man, not going to lie… I’m glad this week is behind me. Nothing bad happened, just felt exhausted, worn out and crabby. The best part of my week was Thurs-Sat because of the fun activities. Below is another installment of what I’ve been up to this week.

Hope you enjoy the glimpse into my life….

glamour mag

Got the new Glamour magazine, always a great day when this arrives! I’m not super trendy or into fashion, nor can I master the makeup tips but I love the magazine just the same. It has some funny articles that I look forward to and some useful ideas or tips that I attempt and (sometimes) get right.

tickets

These are tickets for the shows we went to this week. A total of 5. Friday night we went to The Off Broadway Theater, which puts on a comical “improv/scripted” version of famous movies, tv shows and/or plays. Saturday was light/laser shows at the Clarke Planetarium (3 shows total) followed by comedy at the Bob & Tom Show. All were super fun and in early celebration for Shawn’s birthday tomorrow.

savannah

Our cute little wiener dog, Savannah. She usually looks away when you take her picture. I was lucky to get this one of her looking up. She was sunbathing on our deck before I came outside to snap pictures. She’s too cute!

sea salt

I bought this Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray because I’m determined to get those beachy waves that I keep seeing in magazines. I could only find 2 options at Target and this one was cheaper. It sucks! This did nothing different for my hair but make it feel super raggedy (like a hobo) and gross the next day. I enjoy the smell though. I’ve given it a good run this week. Definitely won’t buy again!

If you’re interested in playing along, head over to Pip’s blog and drop your link in her collection + check out other One + Four = Life posts. Drop your link below as well, I would love to check them out!

Leave a Reply

