One + Four = Life | April 5

Standard

One of my new favorite’s in the blogging world, Pip @ Meet Me at Mikes, has created a fun new blog and I’m super excited to try it out!

This past week was filled with a lot of good happenings with work and school, spring fever and anticipation for things yet to come. I love the idea of this blog and had fun thinking about what items I wanted to capture and share today. It was really a great way to stop and think about different moments of my day, tying into the mindfulness I’ve been working towards in my daily life.

Hope you enjoy the glimpse into my life….

plant 2This is the poinsettia we got from work, over the Christmas holiday last year. He’s not much to look at now, he’s a little brown around the edges with minimal leaves. Now, I’m not known for my green thumb. I don’t have so much as a green thumbnail. But I do my best to remember to water him and leave the blinds open so he can soak up a little rays. I feel a small sense of accomplishment that he’s lasted this long but also sorrow for letting him down. We’re sticking it out until the end though. Stay strong little friend!

oatmeal

I love oatmeal. I eat it daily, sometimes twice a day. I look forward to it the same way a small child looks forward to Christmas. This week, Shawn bought a “Hot Cereal w/pecan” mix. I combined it with my oatmeal and blueberries and, HOLY COW! What a phenominal treat! I’m already craving more…

work

I keep a few photos of my family in my office and this is one little combo right next to my computer. It’s a cheap, ruined, unusable coffee mug I got from Shutterfly (never again!), ironically, with the phrase “Life is Good” on one side and pictures of my cute little family on the other side. It sits next to a photo of me and Shawn in Hawaii from the early stages of our relationship. Both make me smile during the day.

lunch bag
It’s not glamourous but this sums up my daily routine. No, it’s not a cooler packed for a fun trip. It’s my daily lunch bag. I pack quite a few containers of food each day and my little cooler is pretty handy. Love this cooler!

If you’re interested in playing along, head over to Pip’s blog and drop your link in her collection + check out other One + Four = Life posts. Drop your link below as well, I would love to check them out!

Leave a Reply

