Taking Stock | March

Standard

Yes, I know it’s April. But only April 1st and I figured there would be a grace period. Even if there’s not, I was too excited to jump on board the “Taking Stock” blog that I wanted to get started NOW!!! 😀

So here’s a look into my March, another chapter down in the book called 2015. It’s already flying by too fast! Let me know what you think.

whirlwind

Making: daily lists
Cooking: fried or over easy eggs w/toast and avocado (new favorite snack!)

Drinking: water (I’m a plain Jane!)

Reading: 61 Hours by Lee Child

Wanting: more rest and relaxation

Looking: at my wall calendar filled with good memories

Playing: with my makeup techniques

Deciding: on which resort to stay at in Mexico. Yes, MEXICO!!!

Wishing: that I was done with school already. Ugh.

Enjoying: outtings with friends

Waiting: for my new face mask and stick to arrive so I can try them out!

Liking: seeing improvements to my physique as the competition gets nearer.

Wondering: why hot dogs come in packs of 8 and hot dog buns in packs of 12. Where’s the logic in that?

Loving: the spring weather!

Pondering: what the next steps are.

Considering: a DIY project soon. Nothing too big though, got to start small and hope for the best.

Buying: a turkey pan!

Watching: old 80’s and 90’s movies on DVR and The Walking Dead

Hoping: for a girl’s day with my mom and soon!

Marvelling: over the beautiful colors of the sunset

Cringing: at the smell of onions

Needing: a girls’ night!!

Questioning: whether moving to a new place would be good right now

Smelling: the roses more often, metaphorically speaking.

Wearing: jeans and a t-shirt.

Following: Wayne Goss make up artist on youtube. He’s lovely to watch and has good tips, even though I can’t replicate any of them!

Noticing: the change in scenery with the new spring air

Knowing: that oatmeal, chocolate, peanut butter and MTS protein powder are some of my favorite things

Thinking: I want to branch out more. Try more new things!

Admiring: the confidence that some women seem to possess.

Sorting: through new recipes to try for dinner

Getting: excited for Mexico!

Bookmarking: new makeup items I want to try.

Coveting: some new spring/summer wardrobe pieces!

Disliking: my constant congestion and allergies symptoms that no doctor, so far, can diagnose. Argh….

Opening: my eyes

Giggling: when my little wiener dog makes cute noises.

Feeling: like I’m on a roller coaster ride.

Snacking: on protein cocoa (just like regular cocoa but with protein powder and way less calories)

Wishing: I was brave enough to just knock on the neighbor’s doors and say hello

Helping: someone, just because.

Hearing: lawn mowers and laughter drifting in from outside when the windows are open

Pip from Meet me at Mikes started a taking stock list last year. Since then a number of bloggers have chosen to participate each month, including me. Want to join in + play along too? Head over to Pip’s blog, drop your link in her collection + check out other Taking Stock posts.

Leave a Reply

